Events 2017

Current and Future Events

Workshop: Monoprinting with Anita Reynolds

Mon 09 Oct 2017 -Mon 09 Oct 2017

SORRY FULY BOOKED ...View More


Fantastic for Families free making days: Marvellous Mementos!

Wed 25 Oct 2017 -Thu 26 Oct 2017

10.30am-12.30pm & 1.30pm-4pm daily. FREE ...View More


Free craft demo: Harriet Leger - Enamelling

Sat 28 Oct 2017 -Sat 28 Oct 2017

10am-4pm. FREE, drop in. ...View More




Past Events

Exhibition launch & dining: Dead on Arrival

Fri 22 Sep 2017 -Fri 22 Sep 2017

Main gallery & cafe, 6-8pm. ...View More


Workshops: Elemental Art with Amanda Pellatt

Sat 16 Sep 2017 -Sat 16 Sep 2017

SORRY FULLY BOOKED

...View More


Guest Maker: Lucy Pendrick - Needle felting

Sat 05 Aug 2017 -Fri 15 Sep 2017

Guild craft shop. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Guest Maker: Katherine Miles, willow artist

Sat 05 Aug 2017 -Fri 15 Sep 2017

Craft Shop, Open daily 10am-5.30pm.  ...View More


Guest Maker: Zoe Singleton - Stone carving

Sat 05 Aug 2017 -Fri 15 Sep 2017

Craft Shop. Open daily 10am-5.30pm. ...View More


10% off Laurence & Angela St Leger - Automata

Sat 05 Aug 2017 -Fri 15 Sep 2017

Craft shop. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Exhibition launch party: Granite Elements

Fri 08 Sep 2017 -Fri 08 Sep 2017

Riverside Gallery, 6-8pm. Free entry. ...View More


Free Family Activity Day - Beautiful Blanket Bogs!

Sat 26 Aug 2017 -Sat 26 Aug 2017

Free drop-in. 11am-4pm (break for lunch) ...View More


Felting the Winged Wild

Sun 20 Aug 2017 -Sun 20 Aug 2017

Free! Drop-in 10am - 4pm (break for lunch 12.30 - 1.30pm) ...View More


Guest Maker: Paul Jackson - ceramics

Sat 24 Jun 2017 -Fri 04 Aug 2017

Craft shop, open daily 10am-5.30pm ...View More


10% off Sam Pickard - Textiles

Sat 01 Jul 2017 -Mon 31 Jul 2017

Craft Shop. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Free demo: Textile Printing - Sam Pickard

Sat 22 Jul 2017 -Sat 22 Jul 2017

At the Guild, 10am-4pm (break for lunch). Free, drop-in. ...View More


Exhibition launch & dining: The Summer Show

Fri 21 Jul 2017 -Fri 21 Jul 2017

Main gallery and Terrace Cafe, 6-8pm. ...View More


Exhibition Opportunity: MAKE'17

Thu 06 Apr 2017 -Sun 02 Jul 2017

Main gallery, Devon Guild. Runs 18 Nov. '17 - 7 Jan. '18 ...View More


10% off Wai Yuk Kennedy - jewellery

Thu 01 Jun 2017 -Fri 30 Jun 2017

Craft shop, open 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Imperial Purple to Denim Blue: the colourful history of textiles

Thu 29 Jun 2017 -Thu 29 Jun 2017

Dr Susan Williams, Illustrated Talk (6.30pm, £5) SORRY FULLY BOOKED ...View More


Demo: Exploring the Vertues of Herbes with the Tudor Herbal Wives

Sat 24 Jun 2017 -Sat 24 Jun 2017

Riverside Gallery, 11am-12 midday & 1-2pm. Free, drop-in ...View More


Workshop: Stumpwork & Applique

Sat 24 Jun 2017 -Sat 24 Jun 2017

SORRY FULLY BOOKED! 10am-4pm, Phoenix Hall, Bovey Tracey, £80 ...View More


Free craft demo: Wai Yuk Kennedy - jewellery

Sat 24 Jun 2017 -Sat 24 Jun 2017

Craft shop/gallery, 10am-4pm. Free, drop in. ...View More


Guest Maker: Jan Baker - baskets

Sat 13 May 2017 -Fri 23 Jun 2017

Devon Guild Craft Shop. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Guest Maker: Jen Goodwin - embroidery

Sat 13 May 2017 -Fri 23 Jun 2017

Devon Guild Craft Shop. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Contemporary Craft Festival in Bovey Tracey

Fri 09 Jun 2017 -Sun 11 Jun 2017

Open daily, 10am-5.30pm. Mill Marsh Park, Bovey Tracey,  TQ13 9AL. Day ticket £9. Weekend 3 day tickets £17.

...View More


Craft demo: Edward Wild - traditional French polishing

Sat 10 Jun 2017 -Sat 10 Jun 2017

Craft shop 10am-12.30pm & 1.30-4pm

...View More


Drop-in & Stitch - Emoji Badges, Emoticon Patches!

Wed 31 May 2017 -Wed 31 May 2017

Gallery, 10-12am & 1-3pm. FREE ...View More


10% off Clare Mahoney - Ceramics

Mon 01 May 2017 -Wed 31 May 2017

Guild Craft Shop. Open daily 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Guest Maker: Heather Everitt - Textiles

Sat 01 Apr 2017 -Tue 30 May 2017

Craft Shop. Open daily. ...View More


Plant Sale & Perfect for Pollinators

Sat 27 May 2017 -Mon 29 May 2017

PLANT DONATIONS NEEDED! Craft shop & courtyard, 11am-1pm & 2-4pm. Free, drop in, no need to book. ...View More


Talk about Hortus (exhibition) for Arts Award

Tue 23 May 2017 -Wed 24 May 2017

11am/TBC. Riverside Gallery. FREE ...View More

Download 2017 events brochure

    2017 events brochure DGC

Click icon
to download... 


A braille version of this brochure is available in our craft shop
Chloe the mosaic sheep










Craft Festival stone mason demonstration

Hilary Burns demonstrates basket making

The Contemporary Craft Festival

Kids crafting area at the Contemporary Craft Festival