Events 2017

Current and Future Events

Free demo: Textile Printing - Sam Pickard

Sat 22 Jul 2017 -Sat 22 Jul 2017

At the Guild, 10am-4pm (break for lunch). Free, drop-in. ...View More


Free Family Activity Day - Beautiful Blanket Bogs!

Sat 26 Aug 2017 -Sat 26 Aug 2017

Free drop-in ...View More


Workshop: Elemental Art with Environmental Artist Amanda Pellatt

Sat 16 Sep 2017 -Sat 16 Sep 2017

10am-3pm . Yarner Wood. FREE ...View More


Workshop: Monoprinting with Anita Reynolds

Mon 09 Oct 2017 -Mon 09 Oct 2017

10am - 2pm.  Woodland Centre, Yarner Wood  TQ13 9LJ. FREE. ...View More




Past Events

Exhibition launch & dining: The Summer Show

Fri 21 Jul 2017 -Fri 21 Jul 2017

Main gallery and Terrace Cafe, 6-8pm. ...View More


Exhibition Opportunity: MAKE'17

Thu 06 Apr 2017 -Sun 02 Jul 2017

Main gallery, Devon Guild. Runs 18 Nov. '17 - 7 Jan. '18 ...View More


10% off Wai Yuk Kennedy - jewellery

Thu 01 Jun 2017 -Fri 30 Jun 2017

Craft shop, open 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Imperial Purple to Denim Blue: the colourful history of textiles

Thu 29 Jun 2017 -Thu 29 Jun 2017

Dr Susan Williams, Illustrated Talk (6.30pm, £5) SORRY FULLY BOOKED ...View More


Demo: Exploring the Vertues of Herbes with the Tudor Herbal Wives

Sat 24 Jun 2017 -Sat 24 Jun 2017

Riverside Gallery, 11am-12 midday & 1-2pm. Free, drop-in ...View More


Workshop: Stumpwork & Applique

Sat 24 Jun 2017 -Sat 24 Jun 2017

SORRY FULLY BOOKED! 10am-4pm, Phoenix Hall, Bovey Tracey, £80 ...View More


Free craft demo: Wai Yuk Kennedy - jewellery

Sat 24 Jun 2017 -Sat 24 Jun 2017

Craft shop/gallery, 10am-4pm. Free, drop in. ...View More


Guest Maker: Jan Baker - baskets

Sat 13 May 2017 -Fri 23 Jun 2017

Devon Guild Craft Shop. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Guest Maker: Jen Goodwin - embroidery

Sat 13 May 2017 -Fri 23 Jun 2017

Devon Guild Craft Shop. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Contemporary Craft Festival in Bovey Tracey

Fri 09 Jun 2017 -Sun 11 Jun 2017

Open daily, 10am-5.30pm. Mill Marsh Park, Bovey Tracey,  TQ13 9AL. Day ticket £9. Weekend 3 day tickets £17.

...View More


Craft demo: Edward Wild - traditional French polishing

Sat 10 Jun 2017 -Sat 10 Jun 2017

Craft shop 10am-12.30pm & 1.30-4pm

...View More


Drop-in & Stitch - Emoji Badges, Emoticon Patches!

Wed 31 May 2017 -Wed 31 May 2017

Gallery, 10-12am & 1-3pm. FREE ...View More


10% off Clare Mahoney - Ceramics

Mon 01 May 2017 -Wed 31 May 2017

Guild Craft Shop. Open daily 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Guest Maker: Heather Everitt - Textiles

Sat 01 Apr 2017 -Tue 30 May 2017

Craft Shop. Open daily. ...View More


Plant Sale & Perfect for Pollinators

Sat 27 May 2017 -Mon 29 May 2017

PLANT DONATIONS NEEDED! Craft shop & courtyard, 11am-1pm & 2-4pm. Free, drop in, no need to book. ...View More


Talk about Hortus (exhibition) for Arts Award

Tue 23 May 2017 -Wed 24 May 2017

11am/TBC. Riverside Gallery. FREE ...View More


Event: Curator’s Tour - Off the Surface

Sat 20 May 2017 -Sat 20 May 2017

Main Gallery, 10.30am -12.30pm. Free, no booking required. ...View More


Opening parties + dining: Off the Surface & Hortus

Fri 19 May 2017 -Fri 19 May 2017

Main & Riverside galleries + Terrace Cafe, 6-8pm ...View More


Guest Maker: Caroline Barnes - ceramics

Sat 01 Apr 2017 -Fri 12 May 2017

Craft Shop, open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


10% off Janine Partington - enamel

Sat 01 Apr 2017 -Sun 30 Apr 2017

Craft Shop. Open daily. ...View More


Demo: Jug Throwing - Arwyn Jones

Sat 29 Apr 2017 -Sat 29 Apr 2017

10am-12.30pm & 1.30-4pm. FREE, drop-in. ...View More


Demo: A Butterfly for Bovey

Mon 17 Apr 2017 -Mon 17 Apr 2017

10am-12.30pm & 1.30pm-4pm. FREE, drop in demo ...View More


Guest Maker: Helen Round - Textiles

Sat 04 Mar 2017 -Sat 15 Apr 2017

Craft shop. Open Daily.

...View More


Demo: Papercutting with Janine Partington

Sat 15 Apr 2017 -Sat 15 Apr 2017

10am-12.30pm & 1.30pm-4pm. FREE, drop in demo ...View More


Free Drop-in: Spoon People puppet-making!

Wed 12 Apr 2017 -Wed 12 Apr 2017

Gallery. 10am --12pm & 1-3pm, FREE ...View More


Hey Clay! Model with Porcelain (free, drop-in)

Sat 08 Apr 2017 -Sat 08 Apr 2017

Devon Guild. 10am – 12.30 (Free, but small charge for any firing) ...View More


10% off Lynn Bailey - Prints

Wed 01 Mar 2017 -Fri 31 Mar 2017

Craft Shop, open daily. ...View More


Artist's Talk by Suzy Bennett

Sat 25 Mar 2017 -Sat 25 Mar 2017

2pm. Free. SORRY FULLY BOOKED ...View More

Download 2017 events brochure

    2017 events brochure DGC

Click icon
to download... 


A braille version of this brochure is available in our craft shop
Chloe the mosaic sheep










Craft Festival stone mason demonstration

Hilary Burns demonstrates basket making

The Contemporary Craft Festival

Kids crafting area at the Contemporary Craft Festival