Guild craft events 2018

Current and Future Events

Bank Holiday event: Bovey Bat Fest!

Sat 25 Aug 2018 -Sat 25 Aug 2018

Riverside Mill, 10am-4pm. Free ...View More


Nourish Festival in Bovey Tracey: craft, music, food!

Sat 01 Sep 2018 -Sat 01 Sep 2018

Free admission to town centre and the Guild.
...View More


Launch Party: Plate Up exhibition

Fri 14 Sep 2018 -Tue 09 Sep 2014

6-8pm. Galleries and shop. Free entry. ...View More


The Making Table: regular crafting sessions - make & learn!

Thu 20 Sep 2018 -Thu 29 Nov 2018

Terrace Cafe, fortnightly: 10.30am-12.30pm ...View More


Meet the Maker: Peter Lane

Sat 22 Sep 2018 -Sun 22 Jul 2018

Riverside Gallery, 2-4pm. Drop-in. FREE ...View More


Meet the Makers + Lunch at Gidleigh Park

Thu 27 Sep 2018 -Thu 27 Sep 2018

Gidleigh Park, 10.30am, lunch at 12.30pm. ...View More


Event: A Way In, with artist Jess Davies

Sun 30 Sep 2018 -Sun 30 Sep 2018

Main gallery. 10.30am-4pm. £50 (incl. lunch & sketchbooks) ...View More


Handmade books for Christmas-with Megan Stallworthy

Sat 24 Nov 2018 -Sat 24 Nov 2018

Workshop, 10am-4pm. £55 ...View More




Past Events

Guest Maker: Takahashi McGil - wood

Sat 16 Jun 2018 -Wed 01 Aug 2018

Craft shop, open daily 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Guest Maker: Louise Nichols - textile art

Sat 16 Jun 2018 -Wed 01 Aug 2018

Craft shop, open daily 10am-5.30pm ...View More


10% off Isabella Whitworth hand-dyed textiles

Sun 01 Jul 2018 -Tue 31 Jul 2018

Craft shop. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Members Showcase: Robin Mackenzie - printmaking

Sat 16 Jun 2018 -Mon 30 Jul 2018

Showcase Room, open daily 10am-5.30pm. Free ...View More


South West Artists' Auction - Work For Syria

Fri 20 Jul 2018 -Fri 20 Jul 2018

6pm.  ...View More


Exhibition launch party: The Summer Show 2018

Fri 13 Jul 2018 -Fri 13 Jul 2018

Cafe, shop & galleries. 6-8pm. FREE ...View More


10% off Fran Benatt - ceramics

Fri 01 Jun 2018 -Sat 30 Jun 2018

Craft shop, open daily 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Event: A Way In - exploring creativity with Jess Davies

Sun 17 Jun 2018 -Sun 17 Jun 2018

Jubilee gallery, 10.30am-4pm. £50 incl. lunch. ...View More


Meet the Maker: Anita Reynolds, printmaker

Sat 16 Jun 2018 -Sat 16 Jun 2018

June 16th am & 30th pm. Main gallery. Free ...View More


Graduate Showcase: Made by Mim - glass

Sat 28 Apr 2018 -Wed 13 Jun 2018

Open daily, 10am-5.30pm, craft shop. ...View More


Contemporary Craft Festival in Bovey Tracey

Fri 08 Jun 2018 -Sun 10 Jun 2018

Mill Marsh Park, Bovey Tracey TQ13 9AL. 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Hands On: free family workshop with Anita Reynolds

Thu 31 May 2018 -Thu 31 May 2018

10am-12.30pm & 1.30-4pm. Free, drop-in. ...View More


10% off John Hagger- leather

Tue 01 May 2018 -Thu 31 May 2018

Craft shop, open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Plant Sale-Guild education charity event

Sat 26 May 2018 -Mon 28 May 2018

10.30am-5pm daily, over the weekend. ...View More


Launch party & dining: Anita Reynolds exhibition

Fri 18 May 2018 -Fri 18 May 2018

Main gallery, shop & Terrace cafe. 6-8pm ...View More


Meet the Makers, workshops & demos - Made to Commission

Sat 24 Mar 2018 -Mon 07 May 2018

Jubilee Gallery, FREE. ...View More


VACANCY: WAITER/WAITRESS WANTED, TERRACE CAFE

Fri 23 Mar 2018 -Sat 05 May 2018

Looking for someone to start straight away! ...View More


10% off Lucy Gibson - enamels

Sun 01 Apr 2018 -Mon 30 Apr 2018

Craft shop. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Guest Maker: Emma West - print on porcelain

Sat 10 Mar 2018 -Wed 25 Apr 2018

Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Guest Maker: Rachel Mynott - hand-printed silk

Sat 10 Mar 2018 -Wed 25 Apr 2018

Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More

Devon Guilld events brochure 2018

Click icon below to download our 2018 Exhibitions and Events leaflet or view in large size print.

Devon-Guild-Craft-Events-Brochure_2018























 

A braille version of the brochure is available in our craft shop or contact us on 01626 832223 we can send you one in the post.



 

< Back