Guild craft events 2019

Current and Future Events

Performance: Circle of Spears - WITCH

Thu 02 May 2019 -Thu 02 May 2019

7 - 9pm, Jubilee Gallery. £10/ £8 conc. ...View More


Methods Making Madness: Instagram Competition

Fri 03 May 2019 -Sat 29 Jun 2019

Enter our Instagram competition and win a 5 in 1 smart phone camera lens kit. ...View More


Launch event: Methods Making Madness exhibition

Fri 03 May 2019 -Fri 03 May 2019

7-9pm, Riverside Gallery. Free entry. ...View More


A Way In - day workshop with Jess Davies

Sun 05 May 2019 -Sun 05 May 2019

Main gallery, 10.30am  - 4pm. £50 ...View More


Talk for aspiring photographers & photojournalists - Chris Smith

Fri 17 May 2019 -Fri 17 May 2019

2-3.30pm, Riverside Gallery. FREE but book a place. ...View More


Exhibition launch & dining: Masters of Invention

Fri 17 May 2019 -Fri 17 May 2019

Galleries, shop & The Terrace cafe, 6-8pm. ...View More


Hey Clay! Making morning with Terri Holman

Sun 19 May 2019 -Sun 19 May 2019

Main gallery, 10.30am-12.30pm. £5, phone to book a slot. ...View More


Workshop: Moving 3-D Grafitti

Wed 29 May 2019 -Wed 29 May 2019

Main gallery. 10am -12.30pm & 1.30 – 4pm. Free. ...View More


Mindspray - creative workshop

Sun 30 Jun 2019 -Sun 30 Jun 2019

10am - 4.30pm. £25 (12-18yrs) ...View More




Past Events

Conference: Persecution and Possibility - a day of artistic and academic discussion

Wed 24 Apr 2019 -Wed 24 Apr 2019

10am - 5pm, Reed Hall, University of Exeter, EX4 4QR. £30/35 ...View More


Free events: Exploring the Vertues (& Vices) of Herbes

Sat 13 Apr 2019 -Sat 13 Apr 2019

10.30am, 11.30am & 1pm. Free entry. ...View More


Family Workshops: Make a Witch’s Broomstick with Andy Bailey

Tue 09 Apr 2019 -Tue 09 Apr 2019

10.30am, 11.15am and 12 noon + 1.30pm, 2.15pm, 3pm and 3.45pm.  FREE - but book a slot ...View More


The Making Table: sociable crafting sessions - make & learn!

Thu 17 Jan 2019 -Thu 28 Mar 2019

Terrace Cafe, fortnightly: 10am-12.30pm ...View More


STOP, LOOK, LISTEN: Guild Members CPD event

Wed 27 Mar 2019 -Wed 27 Mar 2019

Terrace Cafe, 6.30 -8.30pm, £10 incl. buffet ...View More


Certaine Wytches exhibition launch and dining

Fri 22 Mar 2019 -Fri 22 Mar 2019

6-8pm. (Book for food / optional £16/18) ...View More


Sea Songs: evening of stories, music, poetry & food

Fri 15 Mar 2019 -Fri 15 Mar 2019

7.30pm £10+ buffet. SORRY FULLY BOOKED ...View More


Meet the Makers: new@devonguild exhibition

Sat 09 Mar 2019 -Sat 09 Mar 2019

2-4pm, Riverside Gallery. Free, drop-in ...View More


MUSE: Makers in Museums - talk & supper

Tue 05 Mar 2019 -Tue 05 Mar 2019

The Terrace café, 6 -8.30pm. £10 for Members, £15 for Non-Members (inc. supper)
...View More


Workshop: Make a Silver Ring Stack with Corrinne Eira Evans

Sat 23 Feb 2019 -Sat 23 Feb 2019

Phoenix Hall. SORRY FULLY BOOKED ...View More


Presenting: Harbottle & Jonas folk duo - live music night

Sat 23 Feb 2019 -Sat 23 Feb 2019

8pm. Terrace Cafe, £8/10. ...View More


Workshop: Make Recycled Paper Badges with Alysa Freeman

Fri 22 Feb 2019 -Fri 22 Feb 2019

10am - 1pm & 2 - 4pm Free, drop-in event. ...View More


A Good Age-FREE craft workshops: Cullompton, Honiton, Tiverton

Tue 30 Oct 2018 -Sat 02 Feb 2019

Cullompton only: STILL SPACES! ...View More


Meet the Makers: Spotlight exhibition

Sat 26 Jan 2019 -Sat 26 Jan 2019

Riverside Gallery, 2-4pm. Free, drop-in. ...View More


Meet the Maker: Phil Underwood

Sat 26 Jan 2019 -Sat 26 Jan 2019

Members Showcase Room, 10am – 12:30pm & 1:30 – 4pm. Free, drop in. ...View More


Japanese sushi & origami craft café

Fri 25 Jan 2019 -Fri 25 Jan 2019

Terrace Cafe, 7pm. £32.30 ...View More


Members Showcase: RAMP ceramics

Sat 01 Dec 2018 -Mon 21 Jan 2019

Members Showcase Room. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Get Fresh 2019 Opening Party & Dining

Fri 18 Jan 2019 -Fri 18 Jan 2019

Shop, galleries & Terrace Cafe, 6-8pm. ...View More


Rising from the Ashes: remaking the enamel - Gillie Hoyte Byrom

Tue 15 Jan 2019 -Tue 15 Jan 2019

10am - 4pm, Jubilee Gallery. Free, drop-in. ...View More


Guest Maker: Sarah J Perry - Textile Artist

Sat 10 Nov 2018 -Sun 06 Jan 2019

Craft shop. Open daily, 10am - 5.30pm  ...View More

Devon Guild events brochure 2019

Click icon below to download our  2019 Exhibitions and Events leaflets or view in large size print.

Cover-Devon-Guild-craft-Events-Jan-July2019


Download:

LARGE PRINT LEAFLET Jan-July 2019

A braille version of the brochure is available in our craft shop or contact us on 01626 832223 we can send you one in the post.

 


2018 Events:


Devon-Guild-Craft-Events-Brochure_2018


 












< Back