Craft shop

Our centre in Bovey Tracey has a large craft shop open 7 days a week from 10am-5.30pm for you to buy a wide range of handmade craft gifts.   View more  ...
 

 


Shop online

Devon Guild online craft shop enter





Contemporary craft and design products for home interiors and lifestyle.


Craft promotions

10% discount - OCTOBER

Jamie Inglis - JEWELLERY

SHOP_Jamie-INglis-bracelet
 

SHOP Members Showcase:

29 September - 26 November
Kate Toms - TEXTILE SCULPTURE
Kate-Toms-felted-man-character-devon

SHOP Guest Makers

22 September - 7 November
Melanie Torrance - TEXTILES

 

Melanie-Torrance-beads-cloth_devon-guild

Lisa Wisdom:

METALWORK ART
SHOP_Lisa-Wisdom-metalwork-art
 

Craft Shop information ... 


 

Craft galleries

Devon Guild of Craftsmen is an acclaimed exhibition space for contemporary craft and design as well as a leading charity for craft education. Located in Bovey Tracey, our large craft centre offers inspiring exhibitions and events for people to buy, make and learn about contemporary craft.

Devon Guild Terrace Cafe coffee cupThe Terrace Café

Our cafe is on-site, serving delicious local food, with children's menu and play area as well as rooftop seating and views across the town. View more....

Access at the Devon GuildOpen 10am-5.30pm 7 days a week
 

Click button on right for all access and visitor information:
 


Top Event

Fearsome Feasts - free family making days

Thu 25 Oct 2018 -Fri 26 Oct 2018

10.30am-12.30 & 1.30-4pm both days. FREE ...View More


What's On

Methods Making Madness-Young Photographers Competition

Fri 08 Jun 2018 -Mon 31 Dec 2018

14-21 yrs. Deadline: 31 Dec. 2018 ...View More


Free craft demos at Devon Guild

Sat 28 Jul 2018 -Sat 15 Dec 2018

20 OCT  Jamie Inglis - jewellery ...View More


'A Good Age' FREE craft & design workshops for older people

Tue 11 Sep 2018 -Thu 31 Jan 2019

Tuesdays, 10.30am – 12.30, Crediton Library. FREE. ...View More


Exhibition: Plate Up

Sat 15 Sep 2018 -Sun 04 Nov 2018

Jubilee Gallery. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm. Free entry. ...View More


The Making Table: sociable crafting sessions - make & learn!

Thu 20 Sep 2018 -Thu 29 Nov 2018

Terrace Cafe, fortnightly: 10am-12.30pm ...View More


Exhibition: Peter Lane: 60 years in ceramics

Fri 21 Sep 2018 -Sun 28 Oct 2018

Riverside Gallery. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm. Free. ...View More


Guest Maker: Lisa Wisdom - metal artwork

Sat 22 Sep 2018 -Wed 07 Nov 2018

Craft shop. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Guest Maker: Melanie Torrance - Textiles

Sat 22 Sep 2018 -Wed 07 Nov 2018

Craft Shop. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Members Showcase: Kate Toms-mixed media textiles

Sat 29 Sep 2018 -Mon 26 Nov 2018

Showcase Room. Open daily 10am-5.30pm. Free entry ...View More


10% off Jamie Inglis - Jewellery

Tue 02 Oct 2018 -Wed 31 Oct 2018

Craft shop. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm ...View More


FREE craft & design workshops-for older people, Exeter Library

Fri 05 Oct 2018 -Mon 07 Jan 2019

Fridays, 10.30am – 12.30, Exeter Library. FREE. ...View More


A Good Age-FREE craft workshops: Cullompton, Honiton, Tiverton

Tue 23 Oct 2018 -Sat 02 Feb 2019

Start 30th, 25th & 23rd October. FREE. ...View More


Exhibition: TRAIL @14

Fri 02 Nov 2018 -Thu 22 Nov 2018

Riverside Gallery, open daily. 10am-5.30pm ...View More


MAKE 2018 - Contemporary Crafts for Christmas

Sat 17 Nov 2018 -Sun 20 Jan 2019

Jubilee Gallery. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm. Free. ...View More

Join our craft community

Subscribe to receive regular information about exhibitions, appeals and events from The Devon Guild of Craftsmen by email:

Sign-Up-for-newsletter



Support our charity:

Donate to Devon Guild of Craftsmen charity button



Read our stories:
Press-Information-button



Follow us:

Devon Guild on facebook link Devon Guild twitter page Devon Guild on Pinterest Devon Guild YouTube Channel Devon Guild GooglePlus link DevonGuildCrafts Instagram link
 

Our Tweets


Find Us


The Devon Guild of Craftsmen,
Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF
Telephone: 01626 832223

Contact us 
ArtsMark-Partner-logo_BW  
Food-Drink-Devon-logoVisit-Dartmoor-member-Devon Guild