Craft shop

Our centre in Bovey Tracey has a large craft shop open 7 days a week from 10am-5.30pm for you to buy a wide range of handmade craft gifts.   View more  ...
 

Open 10am - 5.30pm, 7 days a week
 


Shop online

Devon Guild online craft shop enter





Contemporary craft and design products for home interiors and lifestyle.


Craft shop promotions

10% discount - NOVEMBER

Megan Stallworthy - BOOKBINDING

egan-Stallworthy-handmade-longstitch-duck-egg blue book
 

SHOP Members Showcase:

29 September - 26 November
Kate Toms - TEXTILE SCULPTURE
Kate-Toms-felted-man-character-devon

SHOP Guest Makers

10 November - 6 January

Rob Braybrooks - WOODCUT ARTIST

 

Guest_Rob-Braybrooks-Monterey-Pine-Newlyn-DG-craft

& Laura Mirjani  - TEXTILES

Laura-Mrjani_Bilberry-Wood-felt-mice-devonguild-craftshop

& Sarah Perry: TEXTILE ARTIST


SHOP_Sarah_Perry-OLD-ENGLISH-GAME-BIRD
 

Craft Shop information ... 

 


 

Craft galleries

Devon Guild of Craftsmen is an acclaimed exhibition space for contemporary craft and design as well as a leading charity for craft education. Located in Bovey Tracey, our large craft centre offers inspiring exhibitions and events for people to buy, make and learn about contemporary craft.

Open daily, free entry

Devon Guild Terrace Cafe coffee cupThe Terrace Café

Our cafe is on-site, serving delicious local food, with children's menu and play area as well as rooftop seating and views across the town. View more....

Breakfasts served until 11.30am
Lunches served midday - 4pm
Access at the Devon Guild
Open 10am 5.30pm, 7 days a week


Click button for ACCESS and visitor information
 


Top Event

Japanese sushi & origami craft café

Fri 25 Jan 2019 -Fri 25 Jan 2019

Terrace Cafe, 7pm. £32.30 ...View More


What's On

Methods Making Madness-Young Photographers Competition

Fri 08 Jun 2018 -Mon 31 Dec 2018

14-21 yrs. Deadline: 31 Dec. 2018 ...View More


Free craft demos at Devon Guild

Sat 28 Jul 2018 -Sat 15 Dec 2018

11+18 Nov: Kate Toms - needlefelting ...View More


'A Good Age' FREE craft & design workshops for older people

Tue 11 Sep 2018 -Thu 31 Jan 2019

Tuesdays, Crediton Library. FULLY BOOKED ...View More


The Making Table: sociable crafting sessions - make & learn!

Thu 20 Sep 2018 -Thu 29 Nov 2018

Terrace Cafe, fortnightly: 10am-12.30pm ...View More


Members Showcase: Kate Toms-mixed media textiles

Sat 29 Sep 2018 -Mon 26 Nov 2018

Showcase Room. Open daily 10am-5.30pm. Free entry ...View More


FREE craft & design workshops-for older people, Exeter Library

Fri 05 Oct 2018 -Mon 07 Jan 2019

Fridays, 10.30am – 12.30, Exeter Library. FREE. ...View More


A Good Age-FREE craft workshops: Cullompton, Honiton, Tiverton

Tue 30 Oct 2018 -Sat 02 Feb 2019

Cullompton only: STILL SPACES! ...View More


10% off Megan Stallworthy - Bookbinding

Thu 01 Nov 2018 -Fri 30 Nov 2018

Craft shop, open daily. 10am-5.30pm. ...View More


Exhibition: TRAIL @14

Fri 02 Nov 2018 -Thu 22 Nov 2018

Riverside Gallery, open daily. 10am-5.30pm ...View More


Guest Maker: Laura Mirjami - Textile Artist + Illustrator

Sat 10 Nov 2018 -Sun 06 Jan 2019

Craft shop. Open daily, 10am - 5.30pm ...View More


Guest Maker: Sarah J Perry - Textile Artist

Sat 10 Nov 2018 -Sun 06 Jan 2019

Craft shop. Open daily, 10am - 5.30pm  ...View More


Guest Maker: Rob Braybrooks - Woodcut Artist

Sat 10 Nov 2018 -Sun 06 Jan 2019

Craft shop. Open daily, 10am - 5.30pm ...View More


MAKE 2018 - Contemporary Crafts for Christmas

Sat 17 Nov 2018 -Sun 06 Jan 2019

Jubilee Gallery. Open daily, 10am-5.30pm. Free. ...View More


Handmade books for Christmas-with Megan Stallworthy

Sat 24 Nov 2018 -Sat 24 Nov 2018

Workshop, 10am-4pm. £55 ...View More


Exhibition: winter@devonguild

Fri 30 Nov 2018 -Sun 20 Jan 2019

Riverside Gallery, open 10am-5.30pm daily. ...View More


Christmas Celebration Day

Sat 01 Dec 2018 -Sat 01 Dec 2018

Riverside Mill, 10am-4pm. Free entry. ...View More


View all Events...



Join our craft community

Subscribe to receive regular e-mails about exhibitions, appeals and events:

Sign-Up-for-newsletter


Support our education programme:

Donate to Devon Guild of Craftsmen charity button



Join the Guild!
Devon-Guild-Membership-button

Read our stories:
Press-Information-button



Follow us:

Devon Guild on facebook link Devon Guild twitter page Devon Guild on Pinterest Devon Guild YouTube Channel Devon Guild GooglePlus link DevonGuildCrafts Instagram link
 

Our Tweets


Find Us


The Devon Guild of Craftsmen,
Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF
Telephone: 01626 832223

Contact us 
ArtsMark-Partner-logo_BW  
Food-Drink-Devon-logoVisit-Dartmoor-member-Devon Guild